HOPE Charity Concert for the victims of the earthquake in Japan


This classical music concert is organised by a pianist Kanae Furomoto. All members of staff and performers are volunteers. We have given the concert almost every year since 2011 in aid of the sufferers in Tohoku region. This coming concert is the fifth in our series. All profits will be donated to the Fukushima Prefecture to support orphans who lost their families in the disaster.

This concert is kindly supported by The Great Britain Sasakawa Foundation

Elizabeth Cutts( flute)
Julian Ogilvie(cello)
Kanae Furomoto(piano)

Programme includes:
Miyagi: Spring Sea ( Haru no Umi)
Tchaikovsky: Nocturne, Op.19 no.4
Pulenc: Flute Sonate
Farrenc: Trio for flute, cello and piano

Date: 11 March 2016, 7:00pm
Venue: St Lawrence Jewry, Guildhall Yard, London EC2V 5AA
Email: petit-plant@hotmail.co.jp
Tel: 020 8752 1265
Organiser: HOPE Charity Concert Series

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

London United Korean Fan Club

London United Japanese Fan Club