Bruch Violin Concerto with So-Ock Kim

Conductor: Nicolae Moldoveanu
Violin: So-Ock Kim
Date & Time: 7:30pm, Wed 31th March, 2010
Venue: Fairfield, Croydon
Ticket Prices: £10, £16, £20, £23.50, £26.50, £29.50
Booking Info:
Box Office: 020 8688 9291

Mussorgky: Night on the Bare Mountain
Bruch: Violin Concerto No.1Bruch’s hugely popular Concerto is an evergreen of vitality and melody, demanding super-human agility from its soloist, which makes it the ideal showpiece for the extraordinarily talented So-Ock Kim. 

Night on the Bare Mountain and Scheherazade go hand-in-hand as two pieces that illustrate the incredible power of music to add colour and dimension to a story – from the lurid melodrama of Mussorgsky’s witches Sabbath to Rimsky-Korsakov’s luscious re-telling of exotic tales from The Arabian Nights.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

London United Korean Fan Club

London United Japanese Fan Club