Memorial Concert for the 2011 Japan Earthquake and Tsunami

March 11th 2012 is the first anniversary of the appalling Tohoku earthquake and tsunami in Japan. The Hokusai Chamber Orchestra will be performing a memorial concert in London on 27th April 2012.

– premiere of a new work by Keiko Takano in memory of the Japan disaster
– Piano Concerto No.1 by Shostakovich / Masachi Nishiyama – Piano
– Concerto Grosso by Vaughan William
– String Triptique by Yasushi Akutagawa

Akiko Ohtomo, Conductor
Keiko Takano, Composer
Masachi Nishiyama, Pianist
Martin Hurrell, Trumpeter….

Date: 27 April 2012, 7:30pm
Venue: Saint James’s Piccadilly, 197 Piccadilly London W1J 9LL
Admission: £20, £15 and £10
Tel: 07552 774962
Organiser: Hokusai Chamber Orchestra

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

London United Korean Fan Club

London United Japanese Fan Club