Mieko Miyazaki (koto) with Orchestra of the Swan, 31st May

Mieko Miyazaki (koto) will perform Concertante for shakuhachi, koto, violin and cello (World premiere) by James Nyouraku Schlefer with Orchestra of the Swan, 31st May.

Mieko Miyazaki joins to perform the world premiere of Shakuhachi Concerto by Paul Moravec (Pulitzer Prize 2004). The concerto is in three movements and the third movement is based on the six-note melody, C-D-G-A-E-F, which William Shakespeare spelled out in his comedy, Love’s Labour’s Lost..

Spring Sounds: Spring Seas
Friday 7:30pm, May 31
Civic Hall, Stratford-Upon-Avon


You must be logged in to post a comment Login

London United Korean Fan Club

London United Japanese Fan Club